Angebote zu "Gardens" (13 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Visit to the Cutty Sark and Prosecco Afternoon ...
90,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Step aboard a piece of British nautical history with a tour and a Prosecco afternoon tea on the legendary 19th century clipper, the Cutty Sark. Now an award-winning visitor attraction in Greenwich, the Cutty Sark was one of the fastest ships in her prime. Take the helm at the vessel’s wheel and marvel at the towering masts and 11 miles of rigging. Enjoy stunning views of the Thames and London’s skyline, and walk underneath the Cutty Sark’s gleaming copper hull. After your visit, you can take your seats for a delicious afternoon tea, comprised of homemade scones, cakes and sandwiches, along with a pot of Cutty Sark tea and a chilled glass of Prosecco each. What's Included? Entrance to the Cutty Sark for two Audio guide - available in English, French, German, Spanish, Italian, Brazilian Portuguese, Russian, Mandarin, Japanese & Korean Award-winning visitor attraction Afternoon tea under the Cutty Sark A glass of chilled prosecco each Experience gift pack Cancellation indemnity What happens on the day? Once you’ve arrived at the Cutty Sark, you and a lucky guest can take your time exploring this award-winning attraction. Brimming with British history, stunning views and specially arranged activities, there’s plenty of ways to make a visit to the Cutty Sark a memorable one. As part of your experience, you can enjoy afternoon tea under the world’s last surviving tea clipper. Tuck into a delightful array of homemade scones, cakes and sandwiches, finished off with a pot of Cutty Sark tea and a delightful glass of Prosecco each. Validity Your voucher is valid for 9 months from the date of issue Please note you must have booked and taken your experience before the expiry date Participant guidelines Under 18s must be accompanied by a paying adult Cutty Sark is wheelchair accessible with lifts providing access throughout the ship. Wheelchair spaces are limited to three visitors at any time and must be pre-booked when making your booking. Some areas are not wheelchair accessible, but virtual access is provided to these spaces The lift is restricted due to the ship's structure, so mobility scooters cannot be accommodated onboard There are steps and gradients in Cutty Sark Gardens on the approach to the ship There is step-free access from King William Walk and Greenwich Pier The experience content, equipment used and restrictions may vary Availability This experience is available seven days a week from 10.00 to 17.00 (last admission at 16.15). Afternoon tea is serves daily from 12.00 to 15.30. Excluded dates including 14 February, 10 March, 24 to 26 and 31 December will apply. We recommend you book at least 1 week in advance to ensure that dates are available. All bookings are subject to availability. Please allow 3 hours to a day for the full experience. What about insurance? The centres contracted with us hold public liability insurance. We also hold contingency liability cover. You will not be liable for accidental damage to equipment, except where damage has been caused as a result of recklessness or wilful negligence. A cancellation indemnity, subject to terms, is included with every voucher. How it works All you have to do is pay for the experience you wish to purchase and we’ll send a voucher and booking information to you or directly to the recipient, then you just need to check the info and book your experience. Location London - GreenwichPlease Note: If you’re purchasing a NEW Experience you will be entitled to the validity stated within this description. If/when you are within 3 months of the voucher expiry date and there are still restrictions in place, Virgin Experience Days are offering free extensions to allow the customer to use at a later date. They are reviewing this regularly in line with Government advice and updates.

Anbieter: Sowaswillichauch
Stand: 11.07.2020
Zum Angebot
Callander Square (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 2)
3,50 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

In New York Times bestselling author Anne Perry's second Victorian Inspector Pitt mystery, Thomas and Charlotte Pitt find that everyone in Callander Square has something to hide - but someone will kill to keep a secret. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sarah Perry. 'Murder fans who prefer their crimes with a touch of class should heat some scones and nestle back for the afternoon' - Atlanta Journal-Constitution When the bodies of two infants are dug up in the Callander Square gardens, the upper-class residents resent the intrusion of Inspector Thomas Pitt into their well-ordered lives. They dismiss it as the desperate act of some low-born girl, but Pitt is not convinced that the case should be so easily dropped. Also intrigued by the mystery, and able to move in the places to which Thomas would never gain access, Charlotte probes into the lives and secrets of the residents - secrets that could lead even the most upright aristocrat to kill. But will the Pitts solve the mystery in time to save the innocent residents of Callander Square from the murderer among them? 'Perry blends period detail, detection, and rot-beneath-the-genteel-surface social commentary with great skill' 'This is one of those rare books that you have to read in one go' 'Loved this story from beginning to end'

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 11.07.2020
Zum Angebot
Callander Square (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 2)
2,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

In New York Times bestselling author Anne Perry's second Victorian Inspector Pitt mystery, Thomas and Charlotte Pitt find that everyone in Callander Square has something to hide - but someone will kill to keep a secret. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sarah Perry. 'Murder fans who prefer their crimes with a touch of class should heat some scones and nestle back for the afternoon' - Atlanta Journal-Constitution When the bodies of two infants are dug up in the Callander Square gardens, the upper-class residents resent the intrusion of Inspector Thomas Pitt into their well-ordered lives. They dismiss it as the desperate act of some low-born girl, but Pitt is not convinced that the case should be so easily dropped. Also intrigued by the mystery, and able to move in the places to which Thomas would never gain access, Charlotte probes into the lives and secrets of the residents - secrets that could lead even the most upright aristocrat to kill. But will the Pitts solve the mystery in time to save the innocent residents of Callander Square from the murderer among them? 'Perry blends period detail, detection, and rot-beneath-the-genteel-surface social commentary with great skill' 'This is one of those rare books that you have to read in one go' 'Loved this story from beginning to end'

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 11.07.2020
Zum Angebot